We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Raider Basketball live on KUCB
Thursday, February 21 2019, 4:30 p.m.
Raider Basketball live on KUCB
Friday, February 22 2019, 7 p.m.
Raider Basketball live on KUCB
Friday, February 22 2019, 11 a.m.
Polar Bear Run
Saturday, February 23 2019, 1 p.m.
Winter Ball
Saturday, February 23 2019, 6 p.m.
UUMC Polar Bear Plunge!
Sunday, February 24 2019, noon

a random sample...
Traffic Crime
Thursday 29 December 2016, 6:07 p.m.
Officer contacted the driver of a vehicle after the vehicle’s hood flew up. Fafagu Aasa, 23 yoa, issued two citations, DWLS and No Vehicle Insurance.
Warrant Arrest
Saturday 31 December 2016, 6:04 p.m.
Joe Gomez, 33 yoa, arrested on a warrant for Failure to Appear for remand.
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:38 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Assistance Rendered
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported that one of “Unalaska’s Most Wanted” was currently at his place of employment. The “Most Wanted” individual had already been arrested on his warrant and was no longer “Most Wanted.”

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon