We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Online Savvy Care Giver Class
Monday, January 22 2018, 7 p.m. - Monday, February 26 2018
Sanctity of Life Prayer Gathering
Monday, January 22 2018, 6:30 p.m.
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, January 23 2018, 6 p.m.
Pajama Story Time & Stuffed Animal Sleepover
Thursday, January 25 2018, 6 p.m. - Thursday, January 25 2018, 6:45 p.m.
Magic: The Gathering Workshop
Saturday, January 27 2018, 6 p.m. - Saturday, January 27 2018, 8 p.m.
Triple Bounce Day
Sunday, January 28 2018, noon - Sunday, January 28 2018, 2 p.m.
Little Dribblers Soccer
Monday, January 29 2018, noon - Friday, February 09 2018, 12:35 p.m.

a random sample...
Medevac
Thursday 29 December 2016, 5:14 p.m.
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:38 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Fraud
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 12:58 p.m.
Caller reported that her estranged husband had siphoned off over $3000.00 from her account. Investigation continues.
Assistance Rendered
Saturday 31 December 2016, 4:14 p.m.
Officers assisted in the removal a guest who had overstayed their welcome.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon