We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


KUCB Radio Community Advisory Board Meeting
Monday, June 17 2019, noon
Unalaska Visitors Bureau Regular Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 19 2019, 5:30 p.m.
Summer Solstice Run
Friday, June 21 2019, 7 p.m.
Midsummer Movie Night
Friday, June 21 2019, 10 p.m. - Saturday, June 22 2019
Orion II
Saturday, June 22 2019, 7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tustumena Ferry Arrival
Saturday, June 22 2019, 9:15 a.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Lego Club 1st-4th Grade
Sunday, June 23 2019, 2 p.m. - Sunday, June 23 2019, 3 p.m.

a random sample...
Drunk disturbance
Sunday 25 December 2016, 3:14 a.m.
Officers were flagged down by a taxi driver who was having a dispute with a fare. The fare was upset because he believed the driver was insulting him. The driver just wanted the drunken customer out of her taxi. Both parties went their separate ways.
Burn Permit
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Sunday 25 December 2016, 5:19 p.m.
Officers initiated a cell search after contraband was discovered.
Civil
Sunday 25 December 2016, 10:07 a.m.
Officers assisted with a civil standby.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon