We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Youth Swim League Registration
Sunday, February 26 2017
Acrylic II
Wednesday, March 01 2017, 7 p.m. - Wednesday, March 22 2017, 8 p.m.
30 Day Paeleo Health Challenge
Wednesday, March 01 2017, 5:30 p.m. - Thursday, March 30 2017, 6:30 p.m.
Coast Guard Public Meeting
Thursday, March 02 2017, 1 p.m.
Adult Community Theater "All In the Mind" Show
Friday, March 03 2017, 7 p.m.

a random sample...
Suspicious Person/Activity
Sunday 25 December 2016, 5:19 p.m.
Officers initiated a cell search after contraband was discovered.
Abandoned Vehicle
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 9:06 p.m.
Caller reported an abandoned vehicle on private property. After numerous phone calls between the property owner and the vehicle owner, the vehicle was towed from the property.
Environmental
Saturday 31 December 2016, 11:53 a.m.
Caller reported a wire coming from the Tsunami Siren Tower. The wire was secured.
Traffic Crime
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:49 a.m.
Caller reported a vehicle parked in a handicap space. The vehicle owner was contacted. The vehicle was parked in the space adjacent to the marked handicap space which caused the handicap van to not be able to fit into the spot. The vehicle was moved and the signage was adjusted to assure the adequate space was available to any handicap vehicles.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon