We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


School Starts
Wednesday, August 23 2017, 8:30 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
HOA Culture Celebration Evenings
Thursday, August 24 2017, 5 p.m. - Friday, August 25 2017, 10 p.m.
Friday Night Magic
Friday, August 25 2017, 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.
COASST
Friday, August 25 2017, 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Hearts of the Aleutians Festival
Saturday, August 26 2017, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Bobby Johnson Summer Bay Classic
Saturday, September 02 2017, 1:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Burn Permit
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Animal
Monday 26 December 2016, 10:19 a.m.
Feral cats turned over to Public Safety.
Welfare Check
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 1:56 p.m.
Officers conducted a welfare check on an individual who may have expressed intent to harm himself.
Traffic Crime
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:43 p.m.
Rafael Rodriguez, 38 yoa, issued a citation for Driving With a Suspended License.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon