We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


They Say They Have Ears Through the Ground Book Event
Thursday, February 25 2021, 6 p.m.
Caregiving 101 Webinar: Behaviors that Challenge Us
Friday, March 05 2021, 1 p.m. - Friday, March 05 2021, 2:30 p.m.
Trash and Backhaul Survey Deadline
Friday, March 12 2021
Caregiving 101 Webinar: Legal Issues for Family Caregivers
Saturday, March 13 2021, 1 p.m. - Saturday, March 13 2021, 2:30 p.m.
Dutch Harbor Dental In Town 3/6-3/14
Sunday, March 14 2021

a random sample...
Traffic Crime
Thursday 29 December 2016, 6:07 p.m.
Officer contacted the driver of a vehicle after the vehicle’s hood flew up. Fafagu Aasa, 23 yoa, issued two citations, DWLS and No Vehicle Insurance.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Saturday 31 December 2016, 12:55 a.m.
Officers were advised of a vehicle parked in an unusual manner at the elementary school. The vehicle was found to be disabled.
Environmental
Monday 26 December 2016, 10:38 p.m.
Caller reported construction material blowing loose and creating a hazard. The responsible party for the construction site was advised.
Environmental
Saturday 31 December 2016, 11:53 a.m.
Caller reported a wire coming from the Tsunami Siren Tower. The wire was secured.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon