We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Language Lab
Wednesday, September 25 2019, 7 p.m.
Candidates Forum
Thursday, September 26 2019, 7 p.m.
Aleutian Autumn Harvest
Saturday, September 28 2019, 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Local Election
Tuesday, October 01 2019, 8 a.m. - Tuesday, October 01 2019, 8 p.m.
KUCB One-Day Pledge Drive
Friday, October 04 2019, 6 a.m.
COASST Beached Bird Training Session
Friday, October 04 2019, 9:30 a.m. - Friday, October 04 2019, 3:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Trespass
Saturday 31 December 2016, 4:45 a.m.
Individuals involved in an assault were issued a trespass advisement from the bar.
Animal
Friday 30 December 2016, 7:01 p.m.
Caller reported a dead fox. The fox’s carcass was disposed of in an appropriate manner.
Environmental
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 3:54 p.m.
Caller reported that eagles were making a mess of some trash that had been left in the back of a pickup truck. The owner of the truck was advised.
Environmental
Saturday 31 December 2016, 11:53 a.m.
Caller reported a wire coming from the Tsunami Siren Tower. The wire was secured.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon