We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


KUCB Pledge Drive Planning Committee Meeting
Tuesday, September 29 2020, noon
Local Unalaska Election
Tuesday, October 06 2020, 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Clay Creations: Pumpkin Palooza!
Tuesday, October 06 2020, 6:30 p.m.
KUCB One-Day Pledge Drive
Friday, October 09 2020
Pumpkin Carving Contest Deadline
Friday, October 30 2020, 9 p.m.
PCR's Annual Halloween Event
Saturday, October 31 2020, 3:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Environmental
Monday 26 December 2016, 10:38 p.m.
Caller reported construction material blowing loose and creating a hazard. The responsible party for the construction site was advised.
Traffic Crime
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:43 p.m.
Rafael Rodriguez, 38 yoa, issued a citation for Driving With a Suspended License.
Traffic Crime
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:49 a.m.
Caller reported a vehicle parked in a handicap space. The vehicle owner was contacted. The vehicle was parked in the space adjacent to the marked handicap space which caused the handicap van to not be able to fit into the spot. The vehicle was moved and the signage was adjusted to assure the adequate space was available to any handicap vehicles.
Assault
Saturday 31 December 2016, 1:25 a.m.
Officers responded to a report of an assault at a local drinking establishment. Investigation revealed that three individuals assaulted the bouncer at the bar. Dane Hulbert, 30 yoa, charged with Vehicle Theft I and Hindering Prosecution. Nicholas Jordan, 28 yoa, charged with Assult 3. Chad Tyndall 32 yoa, charged with Assault 3 and Assault 4.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon