We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


City Council Meeting
Tuesday, July 14 2020, 6 p.m.
Museum of the Aleutians Board Meeting
Thursday, July 16 2020, 5 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Aleutian Tundra Golf Classic
Saturday, August 08 2020, 9 a.m. - Sunday, August 09 2020, 4 p.m.
State Primary Election
Tuesday, August 18 2020
2nd Annual Aleutian Autumn Harvest
Saturday, September 26 2020, 5 p.m.
Local Unalaska Election
Tuesday, October 06 2020, 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

a random sample...
Traffic Crime
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:43 p.m.
Rafael Rodriguez, 38 yoa, issued a citation for Driving With a Suspended License.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Friday 30 December 2016, 8:15 a.m.
Officer initiated an investigation into a missing firearm. The firearm was found in a location different from where it was supposed to have been located.
Medevac
Thursday 29 December 2016, 5:14 p.m.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Sunday 25 December 2016, 5:19 p.m.
Officers initiated a cell search after contraband was discovered.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon