We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


School Opens
Tuesday, August 21 2018, 8:30 a.m.
POUND
Wednesday, August 22 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Summer Reading Program Finisher Party
Saturday, August 25 2018, 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Alaska Ship Supply
Saturday, August 25 2018, 11 a.m. - Saturday, August 25 2018, 3 p.m.
Second Blessings Donation Drop Off & Set Up
Sunday, August 26 2018, noon - 4 p.m.
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, August 28 2018, 6 p.m.
POUND
Wednesday, August 29 2018, 6:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:38 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Assistance Rendered
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported that one of “Unalaska’s Most Wanted” was currently at his place of employment. The “Most Wanted” individual had already been arrested on his warrant and was no longer “Most Wanted.”
MVA
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 5:05 p.m.
Damage - Caller reported a possible attempted vehicle theft. A vehicle had inexplicably moved from its parking spot the building where it caused damage to the building. It was determined that the vehicle had issues with its transmission and had rolled into the building.
Animal
Monday 26 December 2016, 10:19 a.m.
Feral cats turned over to Public Safety.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon