We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


City Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 26 2020, 6 p.m.
Community Clean Up
Monday, June 01 2020 - Sunday, June 14 2020, noon
TENTATIVE UTDC
Monday, July 13 2020, 9 a.m. - Friday, July 24 2020, 5 p.m.
Unangam Tunuu (Aleut language)
Wednesday, July 22 2020, 9 a.m. - Friday, July 31 2020, 5 p.m.
Aleutian Tundra Golf Classic
Saturday, August 08 2020, 9 a.m. - Sunday, August 09 2020, 4 p.m.
State Primary Election
Tuesday, August 18 2020
2nd Annual Aleutian Autumn Harvest
Saturday, September 26 2020, 5 p.m.

a random sample...
Burn Permit
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Drunk disturbance
Sunday 25 December 2016, 3:14 a.m.
Officers were flagged down by a taxi driver who was having a dispute with a fare. The fare was upset because he believed the driver was insulting him. The driver just wanted the drunken customer out of her taxi. Both parties went their separate ways.
Assistance Rendered
Saturday 31 December 2016, 4:14 p.m.
Officers assisted in the removal a guest who had overstayed their welcome.
Lost Property
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:42 a.m.
Individual requested to document that she had dropped her wallet into the water.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon