We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Special Council Meeting
Monday, May 10 2021, 6 p.m.
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 11 2021, 6 p.m.
Caregiving Support: Virtual Memory Café
Thursday, May 13 2021, 1 p.m. - Thursday, May 13 2021, 2 p.m.
Community Clean Up: May 1 - 14
Friday, May 14 2021
UCSD Graduation Live on Channel 8 TV
Saturday, May 15 2021, 7 p.m.
Art Links
Thursday, May 20 2021, 1 p.m. - Thursday, May 20 2021, 1:45 p.m.
Ice Cream Social Drive Thru
Saturday, May 22 2021, 1 p.m.

a random sample...
Found Property
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:32 a.m.
Caller reported a found wallet. Dispatch contacted the wallets owner and arranged a meeting between the two parties so that the wallet could be returned.
Traffic Crime
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported nearly being struck by a vehicle that was being driven erratically. Officers were unable to locate the suspect vehicle.
Animal
Friday 30 December 2016, 7:01 p.m.
Caller reported a dead fox. The fox’s carcass was disposed of in an appropriate manner.
Burn Permit
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:59 a.m.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon