We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Tot Time Swim
Tuesday, July 17 2018, 10:30 a.m. - noon
POUND
Wednesday, July 18 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Ballyhoo Run
Saturday, July 21 2018
Lego Club
Sunday, July 22 2018, 7 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Tot Time Swim
Tuesday, July 24 2018, 10:30 a.m. - noon
Photography Club
Tuesday, July 24 2018, 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Civil Paper Services All
Friday 30 December 2016, 1:12 p.m.
Summons served in a criminal case.
Assistance Rendered
Saturday 31 December 2016, 4:14 p.m.
Officers assisted in the removal a guest who had overstayed their welcome.
Welfare Check
Friday 30 December 2016, 11:58 a.m.
Caller requested a check on an individual who was arguing with her son. Officers determined that no crimes had been committed and attempted to mediate between the two parties.
Assault
Saturday 31 December 2016, 1:25 a.m.
Officers responded to a report of an assault at a local drinking establishment. Investigation revealed that three individuals assaulted the bouncer at the bar. Dane Hulbert, 30 yoa, charged with Vehicle Theft I and Hindering Prosecution. Nicholas Jordan, 28 yoa, charged with Assult 3. Chad Tyndall 32 yoa, charged with Assault 3 and Assault 4.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon