We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Caregiving Webinar: Navigating Resources: Finding the Right Fit
Tuesday, April 20 2021, noon - Tuesday, April 20 2021, 1 p.m.
Caregiving 101 Webinar: Driving and Dementia
Tuesday, April 20 2021, 5:30 p.m. - Tuesday, April 20 2021, 7 p.m.
Caregiving Support: Brain Games
Thursday, April 22 2021, 1 p.m. - Thursday, April 22 2021, 2 p.m.
Caregiving 101 Webinar: Understanding Supported Decision Making Agreements for Seniors
Monday, April 26 2021, 1 p.m. - Monday, April 26 2021, 2:30 p.m.
City Council Meeting
Tuesday, April 27 2021, 6 p.m.

a random sample...
Traffic Crime
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:43 p.m.
Rafael Rodriguez, 38 yoa, issued a citation for Driving With a Suspended License.
Traffic Crime
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported nearly being struck by a vehicle that was being driven erratically. Officers were unable to locate the suspect vehicle.
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:38 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Domestic Disturbance
Sunday 25 December 2016, 12:44 a.m.
911 call received in which the caller did not respond but arguing could be heard in the background. A trace of the call was initiated and officers responded to the residence. Officers discovered that a couple had been involved in a tense argument, but no threats of violence or actual violence had occurred.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon