We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Hair Braiding Class
Sunday, February 16 2020, 2 p.m.
Unalaska Visitors Bureau Regular Board Meeting
Tuesday, February 18 2020, 5:30 p.m.
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 19 2020, 7 p.m.
Amaknak Formerly Used Defense Site Public Meeting
Wednesday, February 19 2020, 6 p.m.
Researching the Wildest Isles: A Talk at MOTA
Thursday, February 20 2020, 6 p.m.
Free Tax Preparation
Friday, February 21 2020 - Sunday, February 23 2020

a random sample...
Trespass
Saturday 24 December 2016, 1:52 a.m.
A permanent trespass advisement issued to three individuals at the request of a local business.
Traffic Crime
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported nearly being struck by a vehicle that was being driven erratically. Officers were unable to locate the suspect vehicle.
Public Safety
Saturday 31 December 2016, 10:47 a.m.
High Wind Advisory.
Lost Property
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:42 a.m.
Individual requested to document that she had dropped her wallet into the water.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon