We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


UUMC Second Blessing: Sale!
Friday, November 23 2018, 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
UUMC Second Blessing: Sale!
Saturday, November 24 2018, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
UUMC Second Blessing: Clean Up
Saturday, November 24 2018, 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
APIA Community & Elder Tea
Wednesday, November 28 2018, 3:30 p.m.
UCB Board Meeting
Thursday, November 29 2018, 5:30 p.m.
St. Jude Santa Fun Run
Saturday, December 01 2018, 2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.
20th Annual Firefighter's Ball
Saturday, December 01 2018, 6 p.m.

a random sample...
Medevac
Thursday 29 December 2016, 5:14 p.m.
Assistance Rendered
Saturday 31 December 2016, 4:14 p.m.
Officers assisted in the removal a guest who had overstayed their welcome.
Trespass
Saturday 24 December 2016, 1:52 a.m.
A permanent trespass advisement issued to three individuals at the request of a local business.
MVA
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 5:05 p.m.
Damage - Caller reported a possible attempted vehicle theft. A vehicle had inexplicably moved from its parking spot the building where it caused damage to the building. It was determined that the vehicle had issues with its transmission and had rolled into the building.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon