We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.

Haunted House
Friday, October 28 2016, 7 p.m. - Sunday, October 30 2016, 10 p.m.
Runoff Election Forum: Mayor
Friday, October 28 2016, noon
Runoff Election Forum: RebroadcastMayor
Saturday, October 29 2016, 4 p.m.
Girl Scout Food Drive
Saturday, October 29 2016 - Saturday, November 05 2016
Runoff Election Forum: Rebroadcast Mayor
Sunday, October 30 2016, 9 p.m.
Aleutian Bible Church - Coverred Dish and Supper Service
Sunday, October 30 2016, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Halloween Event: Scooby Doo
Monday, October 31 2016, 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Traffic Roads
Saturday 17 September 2016, 5:53 p.m.
Caller reported that his vehicle had broken down and that it would be removed the following morning.
Ambulance Request
Friday 16 September 2016, 10:52 a.m.
EMS responded to a report of a 56 year old male coughing up blood.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Saturday 17 September 2016, 9:42 p.m.
Caller reported a suspicious vehicle. Officers responded and found nothing suspicious about the reported vehicle.
Ambulance Request
Monday 12 September 2016, 7:43 p.m.
Caller reported a possibly deceased individual in a creek.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon