We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Regular City Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 26 2019, 6 p.m.
Language Lab
Wednesday, March 27 2019, 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Author Visit: Heather Lende
Friday, March 29 2019, 6 p.m. - Friday, March 29 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Soup Off
Saturday, March 30 2019, 4 p.m.
Open Mic Night with the Shaler Mountain String Band
Saturday, March 30 2019, 9 p.m.
Library Expansion Public Meeting
Monday, April 01 2019, 6 p.m.
KUCB/Channel 8 Karaoke Contest
Friday, April 12 2019, 7 p.m.

a random sample...
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:53 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Burn Permit
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 10:59 a.m.
Found Property
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:32 a.m.
Caller reported a found wallet. Dispatch contacted the wallets owner and arranged a meeting between the two parties so that the wallet could be returned.
Traffic Crime
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:49 a.m.
Caller reported a vehicle parked in a handicap space. The vehicle owner was contacted. The vehicle was parked in the space adjacent to the marked handicap space which caused the handicap van to not be able to fit into the spot. The vehicle was moved and the signage was adjusted to assure the adequate space was available to any handicap vehicles.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon