We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Cruise Ship: Azamara Quest
Tuesday, May 21 2019, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
UUMC Second Blessings Sale
Wednesday, May 22 2019, 6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Unalaska Marine Center Ribbon Cutting
Wednesday, May 22 2019, 3:30 p.m.
KUCB Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 22 2019, 5:30 p.m.
Cruise Ship: Silver Muse
Thursday, May 23 2019, 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Qawalangin Tribe's Regular Meeting
Thursday, May 23 2019, 6 p.m. - Thursday, May 23 2019, 9 p.m.
UUMC Second Blessings Sale
Friday, May 24 2019, 6 p.m. - 8 p.m.

a random sample...
Animal
Friday 30 December 2016, 7:01 p.m.
Caller reported a dead fox. The fox’s carcass was disposed of in an appropriate manner.
Fire Safety
Friday 30 December 2016, 9:53 a.m.
Fire Officers initiated a Fire Inspection of a local business.
Traffic Roads
Monday 26 December 2016, 12:35 a.m.
Caller reported that the tracks in the snow indicated an erratic driver. Officers were unable to follow the snow tracks to a suspect vehicle due to the plethora of other snow tracks intermingled throughout the roadway.
Environmental
Saturday 31 December 2016, 11:53 a.m.
Caller reported a wire coming from the Tsunami Siren Tower. The wire was secured.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon