We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


MOTA Board Meeting
Monday, June 18 2018, 4:30 p.m.
Cruise Ship: Silver Explorer
Tuesday, June 19 2018, 9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Summer Solstice Run
Thursday, June 21 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Lego Club
Sunday, June 24 2018, 7 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Unalaska City Council Meeting
Tuesday, June 26 2018, 6 p.m.
Community Presentation
Wednesday, June 27 2018, 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.

a random sample...
Medevac
Thursday 29 December 2016, 5:14 p.m.
Traffic Crime
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported nearly being struck by a vehicle that was being driven erratically. Officers were unable to locate the suspect vehicle.
Traffic Crime
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:49 a.m.
Caller reported a vehicle parked in a handicap space. The vehicle owner was contacted. The vehicle was parked in the space adjacent to the marked handicap space which caused the handicap van to not be able to fit into the spot. The vehicle was moved and the signage was adjusted to assure the adequate space was available to any handicap vehicles.
Environmental
Saturday 31 December 2016, 11:53 a.m.
Caller reported a wire coming from the Tsunami Siren Tower. The wire was secured.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon