We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


RESCHEDULED: KUCB Board Meeting
Friday, January 24 2020, 5 p.m.
Salt: An Adult Story-telling Event
Thursday, January 30 2020, 6 p.m. - Thursday, January 30 2020, 8 p.m.
Conversational Unangam Tunuu
Monday, February 03 2020, 6:30 p.m.
Ice Cream Social
Sunday, February 09 2020, 1 p.m.
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 19 2020, 7 p.m.
Free Tax Preparation
Friday, February 21 2020 - Sunday, February 23 2020

a random sample...
MVA
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 5:05 p.m.
Damage - Caller reported a possible attempted vehicle theft. A vehicle had inexplicably moved from its parking spot the building where it caused damage to the building. It was determined that the vehicle had issues with its transmission and had rolled into the building.
Environmental
Monday 26 December 2016, 10:38 p.m.
Caller reported construction material blowing loose and creating a hazard. The responsible party for the construction site was advised.
Suspicious Person/Activity
Friday 30 December 2016, 8:15 a.m.
Officer initiated an investigation into a missing firearm. The firearm was found in a location different from where it was supposed to have been located.
Welfare Check
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 1:56 p.m.
Officers conducted a welfare check on an individual who may have expressed intent to harm himself.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon