We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Friday Night Magic
Friday, April 28 2017, 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Unalaskans March for Climate
Saturday, April 29 2017, 1 p.m. - Saturday, April 29 2017
MCT Presents Peter and Wendy
Saturday, April 29 2017, 4 p.m.
Family Movie Sundays
Sunday, April 30 2017, 2 p.m.
Youth Wrestling Clinic & Exhibition
Monday, May 01 2017, 6:30 p.m. - Friday, May 19 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Community Clean-Up
Monday, May 01 2017 - Monday, May 15 2017
Asxux (Throwing Board) Carving Class
Tuesday, May 02 2017, 5:30 p.m. - Tuesday, May 23 2017, 6:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Welfare Check
Friday 30 December 2016, 11:58 a.m.
Caller requested a check on an individual who was arguing with her son. Officers determined that no crimes had been committed and attempted to mediate between the two parties.
MVA
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 5:05 p.m.
Damage - Caller reported a possible attempted vehicle theft. A vehicle had inexplicably moved from its parking spot the building where it caused damage to the building. It was determined that the vehicle had issues with its transmission and had rolled into the building.
Abandoned Vehicle
Wednesday 28 December 2016, 9:08 p.m.
Officer issued a citation for an abandoned vehicle.
Found Property
Friday 30 December 2016, 10:32 a.m.
Caller reported a found wallet. Dispatch contacted the wallets owner and arranged a meeting between the two parties so that the wallet could be returned.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon