We have a new Website!

Thursday, November 19 2015

This page is now our archive site.  Please visit KUCB.org for up-to-date news and information.  Thanks for your patience!

Cleaning Up Contaminated Tribal Lands

Tuesday, November 17 2015

Out of over 7400 contaminated sites around Alaska, a hundred are in Unalaska and Dutch Harbor. That's among the highest concentration of contaminated sites in the state, besides Adak.

Unalaska Is Alaskan Economic Engine, Says Mallott

Saturday, November 14 2015

Alaska's Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott made an official visit to Unalaska on Nov. 6 and 7, 2015. During his stay, Mallott stopped into the KUCB studio for an in-depth interview on issues important to Unalaska residents.


Caregiving 101 Webinar: Overview of Alzheimer’s
Tuesday, January 19 2021, 5:30 p.m. - Tuesday, January 19 2021, 7 p.m.
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, January 20 2021, 7 p.m.
Unalaska Airport Master Plan Public Meeting
Thursday, January 21 2021, 5:30 p.m.
Unalaska Airport Master Plan Update - Virtual Public Meeting
Thursday, January 21 2021, 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Museum of the Aleutians Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, January 21 2021, 5 a.m.
AAC Presents: Emma Hill in Live Virtual Concert
Saturday, January 23 2021, 7 p.m.
KUCB Board Meeting
Monday, January 25 2021, 5:30 p.m.

a random sample...
Suspicious Person/Activity
Friday 30 December 2016, 8:15 a.m.
Officer initiated an investigation into a missing firearm. The firearm was found in a location different from where it was supposed to have been located.
Warrant Arrest
Saturday 31 December 2016, 6:04 p.m.
Joe Gomez, 33 yoa, arrested on a warrant for Failure to Appear for remand.
Assistance Rendered
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported that one of “Unalaska’s Most Wanted” was currently at his place of employment. The “Most Wanted” individual had already been arrested on his warrant and was no longer “Most Wanted.”
Traffic Crime
Tuesday 27 December 2016, 11:17 p.m.
Caller reported nearly being struck by a vehicle that was being driven erratically. Officers were unable to locate the suspect vehicle.

News Community About Site by Joseph Redmon